Question about radical cystectomy and urostomy and high blood pressure treatment

1 year 1 week ago #61741 by joea73
Foot and ankle swelling can be edema. 

Radical cystectomy removes many lymph nodes affecting in body's  lymphatic system. I know a couple patients who had radical cystectomy developed lymphedema.  In their case, they worked with physiotherapist who had special training on lymphedema. 

Below is a youtube explaining lymphedema.  

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 year 2 weeks ago - 1 year 2 weeks ago #61739 by Alan
This really sounds like a question for your cardiologist more so than your urologist (or they should consult each other) or family doc. Beyond that I am of no help as I am not a doctor.doc.

DX 5/6/2008 TAG3 papillary tumor .5 CM in size. 2 TURBS followed by 6 instillations of BCG weekly with a second round of 6 after a 6 week wait.

1 year 2 weeks ago #61738 by annieo