Laughter is the best medicine- a joke a day please

15 years 10 months ago #18750 by Gene Beane
okay, when I was about 36 I started playing racquetball, I found something I was good at, I was on a morning team, the other team had a lady who was 50, I marveled that she could still play racquetball, I am 62 now,,and I know why she could play, 50 isn't old by any means.....Ginger

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

15 years 10 months ago #18478 by Julie
That's a good one Ginger. Last week one of Dick's nurses was also a Julia. Could have got confusing except I go by Julie.

Volunteer Coordinator
ABLSC

15 years 10 months ago #18468 by Gene Beane
Okay, not a joke but an experience, a funny one.
On the chalkboard in Gene's room the nurses left there name along with the aides name...everyday after surgery.
On day 3 I was concerned so when I went to the hotel 10 minute walk inside the hospital, I said I want you to have my cell number in case you need me, ( to the nurse), SHE WROTE IT ON TH CHALKBOARD, my name my number.
The next morning I walked in, new nurse, new aide, I looked at the board, I said oh your name is Ginger, she said no, your name is Ginger, I said oh yeah thats right!!!I am A Brunette by the way!!!!! Ginger

15 years 10 months ago #18466 by Gene Beane
Your to funny,,, Ginger

15 years 10 months ago #18451 by flamenco
Hi All,
Went for a stroll today, and on my walk I passed the local asylum. As I approached i heard laughter and a cry went up from the patients there " Thirteen ! thirteen ! thirteen!"
Being of a curious nature, I poked a hole in the hedge to look through and see what was going on. AAAAAgh, some one poked me in the eye , I heard the laughter, and a cry went up " Fourteen ! fourteen! fourteen!!!!
Flamenco

15 years 10 months ago #18338 by Gene Beane