Some bleeding four weeks after BCG - normal?

16 years 8 months ago #7002 by ddoyle
Rosemary,

Yep, I'm tough, no problem :)

I'm new to all this and it really helps to receive an encouraging word from folks who have been there before.

Thanks,

David

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

16 years 8 months ago #6998 by Rosemary
Replied by Rosemary on topic Some bleeding four weeks after BCG - normal?
David,

I am so glad that you went back and got the cytology test done. Your doctor will have that report in his hand in time for your appointment on the 10th. That should help speed things up a little once he makes an evaluation.

Hang in there, Bud. I just don't know why this is taking so long to get a test result.

Your friend,
Rosemary

Rosemary
Age - 55
T1 G3 - Tumor free 2 yrs 3 months
Dx January 2006

16 years 8 months ago #6996 by ddoyle
Update (some info may be redundant to what's shown on my other topic in Men's Issues)

two and a half weeks and two urine cultures later, they can detect no infection. I have been through a full course of sulfa antibiotics and 9 days of Celebrex anti-inflammatory and the pain/bleeding are still there. Last Friday 7/27 I went in on my own and left a specimen and instructed them to order a urine cytology test for cancer cells. My URO is still on vacation until 8/10 and I was getting a bit nervous even though they don't seem too concerned. Perhaps they see this all the time after BCG. In my case my last BCG instillation was 6/11 (7 weeks ago). Perhaps they are right :-\ ??? Meanwhile the blood & clots seem to have increased slightly over the weekend but still erratic.

Won't have cyto results untill approx 8/7 or 8.

David

16 years 9 months ago #6599 by ddoyle
Wendy,