Hubby's 2nd Chance

11 years 2 months ago #44115 by GKLINE
Replied by GKLINE on topic Hubby's 2nd Chance
Wish I had something other than just a nice comment for you. But I have no knowledge of this treatment first hand.
I hope someone on this site who had Chemo and radiation can help you with first hand knowledge.

The Best of Luck through this

George

Light a man a fire and he is warm for an evening.
Light a man ON fire and he's warm forever.

08/08/08...RC neo bladder
09/09/09...New Hip
=
New Man! [/size]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 2 months ago #44112 by jaxmad13
Replied by jaxmad13 on topic Hubby's 2nd Chance
Catherine and George thanks for the nice comments.

11 years 2 months ago #44111 by jaxmad13
Replied by jaxmad13 on topic Hubby's 2nd Chance
I posted earlier about my husband starting his next round of chemo, this time Taxol/Carboplatin. Well he had his first treatment on Tuesday, Feb 12th and then he had the Zometa infusion on Wednesday. He was doing pretty good but by Wednesday night his legs and body started hurting and he had a miserable night. He did get up the next day and worked a little but by that evening he was exhausted and still had pain. He has pretty much been sleeping since Thursday. The pain is better, still there, but he's exhausted. He said he wasn't going to do the Zometa anymore but I told him I felt it was a combination of the chemo and the Zometa. We go back to the doctor tomorrow for a follow up and will discuss it with her.

My question to all of you is if you had these treatments did you experience this and if so did you stop treatment or try something different.

The other thing is should he check into radiation treatments for the pain. He does have a pain patch but it just doesn't seem to take away the pain. He still has to take his pain medicine at the same strength even with the patch.

Thanks for listening and any thoughts or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Tammy