Another Sleep disrupter

15 years 8 months ago - 15 years 8 months ago #20065 by Gene Beane
Replied by Gene Beane on topic Another Sleep disrupter
Julie,
Sounds like you did a great job getting him back to his feet or at least
in a sitting position. I am not good at what you are, when I called 911 last year when Gene was having a heart attack I wondered around the drive waiting for them, as Gene sat inside having a heart attack,( 2am) At all times I was on with the 911 operator, she said is he breathing, I said, I think so he's inside.. I think I was running scared..but I am better at it now, I think!!!!!Ginger

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

15 years 8 months ago #20062 by Julie
Replied by Julie on topic Another Sleep disrupter
We used something like LinktoLife with my Mother-in-Law when she started falling. I generally don't leave Dick alone since he started on the high dose narcotics. I always carry my cell phone with me. We have a small place so we can hear each other and our landline phone has an intercom function.

What I need to find out is if there is a resource for help in picking someone up. I would need to have that information for a service provider like LinktoLife. I thought I read or heard something recently about having the neighborhood firemen come in to help. Trying to learn what the resources are in a new community are a challenge.

We have had a lot of practice being a team especially since we went on the road. Sometimes our problem is we are too self reliant.

The Doctor's have told us that I am a good person to be a caregiver because I don't flap and my staying calm helps Dick to stay calm. Julie

Volunteer Coordinator
ABLSC

15 years 8 months ago #20051 by Cynthia
Replied by Cynthia on topic Another Sleep disrupter
Julie I do not know if you ever have to leave Dick alone or not but if you do I would suggest something like the Link to Life if you do not have it.

www.linktolife.com/