Indiana or ideal conduit?Need fast feedback!

5 years 5 months ago #56018 by Anne1989
Replied by Anne1989 on topic Indiana or ideal conduit?Need fast feedback!
Thanks anne and Alan. Definitely wise advice. I'm not a doctor by any means, but I think having that mass does add additional complexity to an already complex situation. She really doesnt "want" to live with a pouch, but wants to live and she will accept and be happy if need be. I just didn't want her jipped out of any options. She also has the artificial heart valve that has to be guarded from infection at all times which makes me think that inserting a cath multiple times a day could pose a problem if it wasny a new one everytime which could be costly. There are all unknowns. And then her age
I guess I wanted to find someone out here that is or knows someone who was older with some other issues like my mom and were successful. So now she is getting a last min colonoscopy tom to evaluate her colon for would be indiana on wed. Allthough we are leaning against it, my mom still wants to do it because she hasn't had one since 2008 and this will be the last one.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

5 years 5 months ago #56017 by Alan
Adding to info overload one more time. With your Mom’s heart issue and unknown mass in the abdomen, if she prefers the pouch but once they get in there sometimes they have to change to another option. HOWEVER that means you want a really skilled and diverse surgeon. Hope I am not muddying up the decision.

DX 5/6/2008 TAG3 papillary tumor .5 CM in size. 2 TURBS followed by 6 instillations of BCG weekly with a second round of 6 after a 6 week wait.

5 years 5 months ago #56016 by sara.anne
Replied by sara.anne on topic Indiana or ideal conduit?Need fast feedback!