Newly diagnosed and new to the forum with questions

9 years 5 months ago #47412 by rbmc
Hi Bad. Getting told that news would affect your cruising style. But only because removal is yet more new unknown territory. Read more around here, you'll find it to be a successful procedure to be cancer free, if necessary. And your route is including some very good information, including a second opinion. From what I'm reading, you only had one round of BCG, and they are already talking about chopping? I'm not a doctor, but that seems premature. Sounds like you have the Cysto due in about 4-6 weeks now(?)That may determine if you want/need a 2nd opinion. Your battle plan looks good. Wait for that next piece of the puzzle, then you can make choices on how to proceed. Will bet you get better answers/support right here than that from generic on-line looking. Come back again.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 years 5 months ago #47408 by GKLINE
Too bad
(I just had to do that! I couldn't help myself)

I am truly sorry to have you here. Don't get me wrong, I like having you here, but this is a club we actually want you to quit and move on. As in cure

You are one of the few who seem to have a very firm grasp on your treatment and prognosis. You are indeed asking the right questions and looking forward to the next steps. Keep on doing exactly what what you are doing. You are doing fine.

I am here just to tell you that there is indeed life after bladder removal. I hope that you don't have to go that far. It appears as though you are one of the lucky ones that caught it early and the treatment is for BCG treatments instead of surgery. Let us all hope that you need not go further to surgery and bladder removal. But if you have to, I am here to say that there is a BIG life after removal.
But, and it's a BIG butt, I hope you can maintain with BCG.

Sincerely
George

Light a man a fire and he is warm for an evening.
Light a man ON fire and he's warm forever.