Full of Anxiety....Trying to Stay Positive

12 years 1 month ago #41150 by LilBit4
Replied by LilBit4 on topic Full of Anxiety....Trying to Stay Positive
Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to post and your good advice. I will have to continue to stay as positive as I can and hope that I can tolerate MVAC as well as I did the Cisplatin/Gemzar (prior to RC).

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

12 years 1 month ago #41149 by Cynthia
Replied by Cynthia on topic Full of Anxiety....Trying to Stay Positive
LilBit, I don't know if we have anyone around posting right now who has had MVAC but I know a lot who have had. I am a pro at chemo but not those drugs. You have been there before so you know that it will start out easy and get harder. Keep on top of your nausea meds take them before you need them. And report anything that does not feel right fast as with all chemo a cold can turn nasty quick. Food safety and super hygiene are top priority of course. The further you get into it keeping out of large groups and frequent hand washing while out. I am sure you know all of this but it doesn't hurt to brush up on these things they are so important.

I am not sure I have the answers but if you have them shoot at the very least we can try to find the answers together.

Cynthia Kinsella
T2 g3 CIS 8/04
Clinical Trial
Chemotherapy & Radiation 10/04-12/04
Chemotherapy 3/05-5/05
BCG 9/05-1-06
RC w/umbilical Indiana pouch 5/06
Left Nephrectomy 1/09
President American Bladder Cancer Society

12 years 1 month ago #41117 by LilBit4
Hey motomike! How are you doing??? Thanks for your suggestion...just might try that! From what I have read, MVAC is not tolerated as well as the chemo I had prior to RC (Cisplatin/Gemzar) but guess I really don't have a choice. Will do what I have to do!

Take care and thanks for posting!

p.s. Not having any problems with the bag procedures. I am using Cymed bags.

12 years 1 month ago #41116 by LilBit4
Hi Duke,